Skip to content

Hindu Sanskar Pujas
16 संस्कार पूजा

Sanskaras or Samskaras are very important puja performed on various stages of an individual's life from birth to death.

Sanskar Puja? Leave Your Phone Number and We'll Contact You Immediately

16 Sanskara pujas for Spiritual Significance, invoke divine Blessings and Protection, Psychological Well-Being, Cleansing and Purification, Continuity of Life, Social and Family Bonding

Hindu sanskars are a series of 16 life-cycle rituals and ceremonies that mark important milestones in an individual’s life, from birth to death. They are an integral part of Hinduism and aim to instill moral values, reinforce social customs and help individuals progress towards spiritual enlightenment.

Samskara (saṃskāra, samskara) are sacraments in Hinduism. Therefore, the Sanskar is a series of sacraments, sacrifices and rituals that serve as rites of passage and mark the various stages of human life and to signify entry to a particular Ashrama (i.e. stage of life).

Garbhadhana | Pumsavana | Simantonnayana | Jatakarma | Namakarana
Nishkramana | Annaprashana | Chudakarana | Karnavedha | Upanayana
Vedarambha | Keshanta | Samavartana | Vivaha | Vanaprastha
Sannyasa | Antyeshti

Sanskaras are performed for a balanced, righteous life while honoring tradition, spirituality, and the interconnectedness of the individual with family and social community.

Hindu Sanskar are very important ceremonies that are performed at various stages of an individual’s life, starting from birth and continuing throughout one’s life until death. The sanskars are seen as social customs, and provide guidance on the path towards spiritual enlightenment. Sanskars are the Hindu rituals that provide the benefits such as improved physical and mental health, increased strength and stamina, enhanced concentration and intellectual capacity, a sense of belonging, culture, and refined sensibilities. Samskaras are believed to purify the body, increase blood circulation, and direct energy towards human life.

Our 16 Most Important Sanskar Pujas

  1. Garbhadhana(Conception) – This puja is performed by parents and consists of fervent prayer for a child in order to fulfil the obligation to continue the human race.
  2. Punsavana(Fetus protection) – This puja is performed during the third or fourth month of pregnancy. A priest recites Vedic hymns to invoke divine qualities in the child.
  3. Simantonnayana(Satisfying the cravings of the pregnant mother) – This puja is similar to a baby shower, and is, performed during the seventh month of pregnancy when prayers are offered to God for the healthy physical and mental growth of the child.
  4. Jatakarma(Child birth) – Mantras are recited for a healthy and long life of the child at his birth.
  5. Namakaran(Naming the child) – The name for the baby is selected such that its meaning can inspire the child to follow the path of righteousness.
  6. Nishkramana(Taking the child outdoors for the first time) – This puja is performed in the fourth month after birth when the child is moved outside the house.
  7. Annaprasana(Giving solid food) – In the sixth, seventh or eighth month child is given solid food.
  8. Mundan(Hair cutting) – This is performed during the first or third year of age when the child’s hair is removed by shaving.
  9. Karnavedha(Ear piercing) – This puja and ritual is performed in the third or fifth year.
  10. Upanayana(Sacred thread ceremony) – This puja introduces the male child to a teacher in order to receive education and marking the entry of the child to Brahmacharya.
  11. Vedarambha(Study of Vedas) – This puja is performed at the time of Upanayana or within one year.
  12. Samavartana(Returning home after completion of education) – This puja is performed at the age of about 25 years.
  13. Vivaha(Marriage)
  14. Vanaprastha(Preparation for renunciation) – This puja is performed at the age of 50 to celebrate the departure from the householder stage to the Vanaprastha stage when the person begins to engage in spiritual activities.
  15. Sannyasa(Renunciation) – This puja is performed after Vanaprastha.
  16. Antyesthi(Cremation)

These Sanskar serve as a guide for Hindus, reminding us the values and customs that are important in our culture and faith. These are an integral part of Hindu life and are passed down from generation to generation.

HomePuja Magic: Heartfelt Stories from Satisfied Souls!

Homepuja sanskar family
16 Hindu Sanskar
Sanskar Puja
Homepuja Sanskar Nama
16 Hindu Sanskar
Sanskar Puja
Homepuja marriage sanskar
16 Hindu Sanskar
Sanskar Puja

Drawing on our expertise and years of service, aiding your worship

Sanskaras are the turning points of life and need to be celebrated. Celebrations are very important ingredients of Sanskaras.

HomePuja Priest-Large

Leave Your Phone Number, Our Experts Will Call You

(1) गर्भाधान संस्कार, (2) पुंसवन संस्कार, (3) सीमंतोन्नयन संस्कार, (4) जातकर्म संस्कार, (5) नामकरण संस्कार, (6) निष्क्रमण संस्कार, (7) अन्नप्राशन संस्कार, (8) चूड़ाकर्म संस्कार, (9) विद्यारंभ संस्कार, (10) कर्णवेध संस्कार, (11) यज्ञोपवीत संस्कार, (12) वेदारंभ संस्कार , (13) केशांत संस्कार, (14) समावर्तन संस्कार, (15) विवाह संस्कार, (16) अंत्येष्टि संस्कार।

Information and Puja Booking Line

Puja Helpdesk

We typically reply in under 15 minutes.

Call us to book